Officers

also see: Officers & Board Members 1959-to date

From November 1, 2019

President:

Kurt Carroll

Library of Congress
Washington, DC 20540
UNITED STATES
Tel: +1 202-707-1494
Email: president@iall.org

Vice President:

Kerem Kahvecioglu

Istanbul Bilgi University
Hacıahmet Mahallesi
Pir Hüsamettin Sokak No:20
34440 Beyoğlu İSTANBUL
TURKEY
Tel: +90 212 311 5157
Email: vicepresident@iall.org

Secretary:

David Gee

Institute of Advanced Legal Studies
University of London 
17 Russell Square 
London WC1B 5DR
UNITED KINGDOM
Tel: +44 (0)20 7862 5822 
Fax: +44 (0)20 7862 5770
Email: secretary@iall.org

Treasurer:

Barbara Garavaglia

University of Michigan Law Library
Director & Librarian
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1210
UNITED STATES
Tel: +1 734 764-9338
Fax: +1 734 764-5863
Email: treasurer@iall.org

Members of the Board of Directors:

Kristina J. Alayan

Howard University School of Law
Law Library Director & Assistant Professor of Law
Washington, DC
UNITED STATES
Tel.: 202-806-8047
Email: kristina.alayan@law.howard.edu

Rebecca J. Five Bergstrøm

University of Oslo, Law Library
Academic Librarian
Postboks 6713 St. Olavs plass
0130 Oslo, NORWAY
Tel.: +4722859306
Email: r.j.f.bergstrom@ub.uio.no

Heather Casey

Georgetown University Law Library
Int’l & Foreign Law Reference Librarian
600 New Jersey Ave NW
Washington, D.C. 20001
UNITED STATES
Tel.: +1 202 661-6573
Email: hec29@georgetown.edu

François Desseilles

Court of Justice of the European Union
Library Directorate, Administrator
L-2925 LUXEMBOURG
Tel.: +352 4303 5162
Email: francois.desseilles@curia.europa.eu

Mark D. Engsberg (Editor of the International Journal of Legal Information, ex-officio)

MacMillan Law Library
Emory School of Law
1301 Clifton Road
Atlanta, GA 30322
UNITED STATES
Tel. : +1 404 727-6983
Fax: +1 404 727-2202
Email: mengsbe@emory.edu

Michel Fraysse

Université Toulouse 1 Capitole Libraries
Conservateur en chef – Law Librarian
Chargé de mission Pilotage et évaluation, relations internationales
Responsible for assesment and evaluation
FRANCE
Tel.: 00 33 (5) 34 61 34
Fax: 00 33 (5) 61 12 87 74
Email: michel.fraysse@ut-capitole.fr

Trung Quach

Melbourne Law School
The University of Melbourne
Victoria 3010
AUSTRALIA
Tel.: +61 3 9035 3061
Email: trung.quach@unimelb.edu.au

Jean M. Wenger

Chicago-Kent College of Law
Director of the Law Library/Senior Lecturer
565 W. Adams St. Chicago, IL 60661
UNITED STATES
Tel.: 1-312-906-5610
Fax: 1-312-906-5679
Email: jwenger@kentlaw.iit.edu