IALL 2005 Website Award winner

The IALL 2005 Website Award winner was http://www.ppl.nl

The 2005 winner was announced at the IALL 24th Annual Course on International Law Librarianship in Fiesole, 4-8 September 2005.

“The Peace Palace Library site offers value-added service to its users with up-to-date, customizable alerts based on a very broad international law collection, and is aimed at both law librarians and end users.”

The selection panel was James Butler (Supreme Court of Victoria, Melbourne), Lisbeth Rasmussen (Copenhagen University), Halvor Kongshaven (Bergen University), and Lyonette Louis-Jacques (University of Chicago).