December 2008 – New Board Members

In December 2008, Second Vice-President Halvor Kongshavn and Board Member Amanda Barratt stepped down from the Board because of successful career moves. The Board congratulates them and thanks them for their service to the Association.

The Board has appointed two new members to the Board for the remainder of the 2007-2010 term:

Pedro A. Padilla-Rosa of the University of Puerto Rico Law Library and one of the co-Chairs of the 2008 conference Local Organising Committee, and

Jeroen Vervliet, Director of the Peace Palace Library in the Hague, the Local Organiser of the 2010 Conference.

The post of Second Vice-President has not been assigned.

(As of December 6th, 2008)