Complete List of names of the Board of Directors for the International Association of Law Libraries for the term 2010 – 2013

(The inaugural meeting of the new Board will be held in The Hague in September.)

  • President: Petal Kinder, High Court of Australia Library, Canberra, Australia
  • First Vice President: Jeroen Vervliet, the Peace Palace Library, The Hague, Netherlands
  • Second Vice President: Jennefer Aston, Bar Council of Ireland, Dublin, Ireland.
  • Secretary: Barbara Garavaglia, University of Michigan Law Library, Ann Arbor, Michigan USA
  • Treasurer: Xinh Luu, University of Virginia Law Library, Charlottesville, Virginia USA
Board Members
  • Ruth Bird, Bodleian Law Library, Oxford University, Oxford, England
  • Mark Engsberg, of International Journal of Legal Information ex officio
  • Ligita Gjortlere, Riga Graduate School of Law Library, Riga, Latvia
  • Marci Hoffman, University of California, Berkeley, ex officio
  • Janis L. Johnston, University of Illinois Library, Illinois, USA
  • Uma Narayan, Bombay High Court Library, Mumbai, India
  • Pedro Padilla-Rosa, University of Puerto Rico Law Library, San Juan, Puerto Rico
  • Anita Soboleva, JURIX: “Jurists for Constitutional Rights and Freedoms”, Moscow, Russia
  • Bård Tuseth, University of Oslo Law Library, Oslo, Norway
  • Ivo Vogel, Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin, Berlin, Germany
  • Jules Winterton, Institute of Advanced Legal Studies, London, England